Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was started in the year 1968 with Pre Degree course and was later upgraded to a UG Department with the introduction of B.Sc Physics in 1997. Sri. A.V.Padmanabhan, Sri. M.P. Sreedharan, Sri. A.D. Narayanan, Sri. Sethumadhavan, Smt. Sheela P.K., Smt. Anila etc. are some of our former faculty.