Department of Sanskrit

The Department of Sanskrit was established in 1980, to engage the subsidiary and Second language classes for the students. Prof. Jessy Sreedhar.N, Prof. Kalyanikkutty .P, Prof. Sheela.P Prof. Thara.K.V, Dr.K.S Jayasree had offered their services as the Heads of the department. The department is currently headed by Dr.Santhosh. C.R.


The department has a Library to cater to the academic needs of the Degree students who have opted for Sanskrit as their second language.