Department of Economics

The Department was established in the year 1975. A number of dedicated teachers including Prof. O.P. Dhanalakshmi, Prof. Premlata, Prof. Portiamma, Prof. Karthikeyan, Porf. M.C. Vijayan, Prof. M.C. Padmaja, Dr. Kamalasanan, Prof. Kumari Padmaja P.S., Dr. Haseena, Smt. Indira etc. offered their whole hearted co-operation, have contributed to the growth of the Department. The department has six faculty and Lt.(Dr.) Sindhu Krishnadas is the present Head.