Department of Botany

The Department of Botany was started in 1968 and is a UG department with the BSc Programme in Botany. The eminent faculty of the department include Prof. B. Seethalakshmi – our former Principal, Sri. Mathappan, Smt. Maithridevi, Dr. G. Jeeja, Dr. M. Sabu, Dr. P. Ampili, Dr. Devipriya V., the present Principal of our college etc. Dr. M. Sabu entered into the University Faculty stream in 1998 and later became the Professor and Head, Dept. of Botany, University of Calicut, IQAC Co-ordinator of the University and is at present an INSA Fellow with much reputation internationally.